لمشاهدة الصور الخاصة بالجولات الحضرية – اضغط هنا

جولات القاهرة الحضرية

جولات القاهرة الحضرية – هى عبارة عن استكشاف مناطق ومبادرات ومشاريع رائدة في أجزاء مختلفة من المدينة، من خلال اتخاذ مسارات داخل النماذج الحضرية الشائعة بالقاهرة بما فى ذلك: قلب المناطق الحضرية المتدهورة، والمناطق العشوائية الزاحفة، والمدن الصحراوية المتوسعة. فان الكشف عن خصائص ومميزات هذه المناطق، وكذلك إشراك المؤسسات الفاعلة والمنظمات المجتمعية داخل هذه الجولات تسليط الضوء على بعض القضايا الحضرية الأكثر إلحاحا فى القاهرة وأولويات المجتمعات المحلية. في سياق المنتدى المصرى الحضري الأول، تسعى هذه الجولات إلى إثراء و تفعيل الخطاب الحضري والمفاهيم الأكاديمية في الممارسات المحلية والتجارب اليومية. تسعى الجولات العمرانية لتوفير إطار لمناقشة السياسات الحضرية الحالية، والاشارة إلى برامج أكثر استجابة ومشاريع فعالة. يقوم بتصميم وتنظيم هذه الجولات مختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات  و تكون الجولات فى ستة مسارات متميزة: وسط البلد، القاهرة الإسلامية، عزبة خير الله، ارض ليوا، 6 من أكتوبر والقاهرة الجديدة

maincluster

مدن جديدة

القاهرة الجديدة


قراءة المزيد

مدينة 6 أكتوبر


قراءة المزيد

منطقة عشوائية

عزبة خير الله


قراءة المزيد

ارض اللواء


قراءة المزيد

مركز حضري

القاهرة الإسلامية


قراءة المزيد

وسط البلد


قراءة المزيد

جولة وسط البلد – قائد الجولة: أحمد البندارى

ويضم وسط المدينة المنطقة المجاورة لقلب القاهرة التاريخية شرقاً، وكذلك امتداداتها الغربية والشمالية المخططة في القرن التاسع عشر وبداية القرن العشرين، بما في ذلك مشاريع التجديد الحضري التى يعود تاريخها إلى منتصف القرن العشرين. تتضمن جولة وسط المدينة فحص المواقع والظروف الطوبوغرافية، وكذلك التحديات والفرص التى توجد في قلب المناطق الحضرية بشكل عام ومركز المدينة على وجه الخصوص. هذه الجولة تبرز وسط المدينة في التراث المعماري والتراث الثقافي ، لافتا الانتباه إلى تأثير التغيرات السياسية والحضرية السريعة خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية في وسط الفضاء العام. جولة وسط المدينة تحقق في أسباب ومظاهر تدهور المناطق الحضرية بمركز المدينة، في حين استكشاف المشاريع الأخيرة لتنشيط وتطوير المنطقة من قبل السلطات المحلية، والقطاع الخاص، ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على دور الفن والمؤسسات الثقافية كحافز للتطوير الحضري

وسط البلد


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

جولة القاهرة الإسلامية – قائد الجولة: مي الابراشي

تم نقل عاصمة مصر من الإسكندرية شمالا إلى الطرف الجنوبي للدلتا مع الفتح الإسلامي عام 641 م. على مدى القرون الثلاثة التالية، تحولت العاصمة شمالا من الفسطاط في الجنوب إلى القاهرة المحاطة بالجدران في 969 م، عندما تأسست العاصمة الفاطمية الجديدة. واصلت القاهرة التوسع في كل الاتجاهات، مع الحفاظ على الجوهر الإسلامي على طول الممر الرئيسي (قصبة المعز)، كمكان زخم بالحياة النابضة. جولة القاهرة الإسلامية تركز على تاريخ تلك المناطق الحضرية المركزية، بما في ذلك الأحياء السكنية والمقابر التاريخية المجاورة، والعلاقة المتغيرة على المدينة الحديثة. كما تنظر أيضا في قضايا الحفاظ الحضري و التاريخي، وتطرح أسئلة أوسع من السياسة والحكم، وحقوق التراث والأماكن العامة المتضاربة، والسياسة والاقتصاد للتنمية الحضرية ورفع مستواها. تلفت جولة القاهرة الإسلامية اهتماما خاصا للتغيرات السياسية والحضري السريع خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية وتأثيرها على النسيج التاريخي

القاهرة الإسلامية


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

جولة ارض  اللواء – قائد الجولة: عمر نجاتي

ارض اللواء هي واحدة من المناطق العشوائية الواقعة في محافظة الجيزة التي تم بنائها على الأراضي الزراعية منذ أوائل 1970. وهي تقع بين بولاق الدكرور إلى جنوبها وإمبابة إلى الشمال. ارض اللواء تدل على العلاقة القوية بين المناطق العشوائية والمدينة المخططة، حيث يحدها اثنين من الشرايين المرورية والطرق الإقليمية: السكك الحديدية و قناة الزمر التي تفصلها عن المهندسين شرقاً، والطريق الدائسري يفصلها عن قرية المعتمدية على حافتها الغربية. تغطي مساحة حوالي 470 فدانا، ووصل عدد سكانها حوالي 300،000 نسمة. تحتوي المنطقة على العديد من الخدمات والصناعات الصغيرة، بما في ذلك محلات الطباعة، والمشغولات الخشبية ومحلات المعادن التجارية.  ان مواجهة ارض اللواء و المهندسين تقدم مثالا على التجاور والترابط بين المجالات الرسمية وغير الرسمية، على الرغم من العلاقة المتوترة في كثير من الأحيان على واجهتهم

ارض اللواء


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

جولة عزبة خير الله – قائد الجولة: حسن المويلحى

تقع عزبة خير الله على هضبة صخرية في شمال منطقة المعادي. و تغطي مساحة 480 فدانا، وجزء من أربع مناطق إدارية مختلفة. وبحلول منتصف 1970 بدأ السكان من صعيد مصر والمناطق الريفية ملء هذا الامتداد الصحراوى، بحثا عن مساكن بأسعار معقولة على مقربة من فرص العمل في القاهرة، وبناء وحدة سكنية خاصة بهم دون خدمات أو بنية تحتية مخطط لها. في عام 1984 قدم السكان دعوى قضائية للمطالبة بحقوقهم في امتلاك الأرض التي يعيشون فيها، وتم صدور حكم لصالحهم في عام 1999. وخلال هذه الفترة، تم بناء الطريق الدائري، وتقسيم المنطقة إلى جزئين. ظلت المساحة الأكبر في شمالها، و الجزء الأصغر فى الجنوب غالبا ما يشار إليه باسم “اسطبل عنتر”. أدى بناء الطريق الدائري الى تحسين الاتصال بين عزبة خير الله وأجزاء أخرى من المدينة، وبالتالي زيادة كبيرة في قيمة العقارات في المنطقة. ويقدر عدد السكان الحالي من عزبة خير الله ما يقرب من 650،000 نسمة

عزبة خير الله


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

جولة في مدينة 6 أكتوبر- قائد الجولة: نبيل الهادى

تأسست في عام 1981، وتقع فى جهة غرب القاهرة الكبرى، 6 أكتوبر هي أكبر مدينة جديدة، تتكون مساحتها مما يقرب من 400 كم مربع  و عدد السكان المستهدفين 5.5 مليون نسمة. بالمقارنة مع مدن جديدة أخرى خارج القاهرة، 6 اكتوبر شهدت اسرع نمو، مما يشكل اتجاهات التنمية الأوسع نطاقا بين الثمانية مدن الجديدة المخططة في جميع أنحاء القاهرة. المقطع العرضي للمدينة يكشف عن مجموعة من الأنشطة والخدمات، بما في ذلك الجامعات والمستشفيات ومجمعات المكاتب والشرائح التجارية، بالإضافة إلى منطقة صناعية ومجموعة متنوعة من أنواع التنمية الإسكانية، من المساكن العامة لمجتمعات مغلقة. على الرغم من كونها قريبة إلى حد ما إلى وسط القاهرة (حوالي 35 كيلومترا عبر معبر 26 يوليو)، وقد كان البناء والنمو السكاني في 6  أكتوبر بطيئا بشكل مخيب للآمال مقارنة بالخطة الأصلية. و لكن بعد مرور اثنين وثلاثين عاما على تأسيسها، هناك على الأقل   200،000 من المقيمين الدائمين في المنطقة، مع غالبية المنازل والشقق إما غير المكتملة أو غير المأهولة التي شيدت حديثا

مدينة 6 أكتوبر


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

جولة القاهرة الجديدة – قائد الجولة: دينا شهيب 

القاهرة الجديدة تقع على بعد 15 كم من المعادي ، و على بعد 10 كم من مدينة نصر، تحتل مساحة 350 كم مربع . وإجمالي عدد السكان 119،000 نسمة، وفقا لتعداد عام 2006 ، و عدد السكان المستهدف 6 ملايين نسمة. القاهرة الجديدة تحتوي على ما مجموعه 187،000 وحدة سكنية . 34000 تم تنفيذها من قبل هيئة المجتمعات العمرانية الجديدة ، و 153،000 الأخرى بنيت من قبل القطاسع الخاص . واحدة من مميزات القاهرة الجديدة الرئيسية هي المحور الرئيسي ( شارع التسعين ) المحاط بالأبراج التجارية و المكاتب الرئيسية والقصور السكنية الراقية . القاهرة الجديدة تستضيف عددا كبيرا من الجامعات و المؤسسات التعليمية ، و على الرغم من عدم وجود منطقة صناعية (مقارنة بمدينة 6 أكتوبر ) ، قربها من مدينة العبور و الطرق الصحراوية المؤدية إلى السويس و العين السخنة تتيح إمكانية للتوسعات و الامتدادات والحصول على الأراضي للتنمية في المستقبل

القاهرة الجديدة


جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمختبر عمران القاهرة للتصميم والدراسات

View Urban Tours Gallery NOW (CLICK HERE)

CUT (Cairo Urban Tours)

maincluster

CUT — Cairo Urban Tours — explore areas, initiatives and pioneer projects in different parts of the city, featuring itineraries through Cairo’s typical urban conditions: the deteriorating urban core, encroaching informal areas, and expanding desert cities. Unveiling the characteristics and features of these areas, as well as engaging active institutions and community-based organizations within, these tours highlight some of Cairo’s most pressing urban issues and the priorities of local communities. Within the context of the Egypt Urban Forum, these tours seek to enrich and ground the urban discourse and academic concepts in local practice and everyday experience. The CUT tours seek to provide a framework for discussion of current urban policies, and point towards more responsive programs and effective projects. Designed and organized by  CLUSTER (Cairo Lab for Urban Studies, Training and Environmental Research), the CUT tours feature six distinct itineraries: Downtown, Islamic Cairo, Izbat Khayrallah, Ard al-Liwa, 6th of October City and New Cairo.

Urban Core

Downtown


Read More

 Islamic Cairo


Read More

Informal Areas

Ard al-Liwa


Read More

Izbat Khayrallah


Read More

New Cities

6th of October City


Read More

 New Cairo


Read More

Downtown


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, Mapping Workshop organized by CLUSTER and University of Sheffield, Downtown Cairo tour, February 2015

Downtown Tour (Tour Leader: Ahmad Al-Bindari)

The city center comprises the area adjacent to the historic core to the east, as well as its planned western and northern extensions undertaken in the 19th century and beginning of the 20th century, including urban renewal projects dating from the mid-20th century. The Downtown Tour will examine locations and typological conditions, as well as challenges and opportunities, found in the urban core in general and the city center in particular. This tour highlights Downtown’s architectural heritage and cosmopolitan cultural legacy, drawing attention to the impact of rapid political and urban changes over the past few years on public space Downtown. The Downtown Tour investigates the causes and manifestations of urban deterioration, while exploring recent projects for revitalization and development by local authorities, the private sector, and civil society organizations, with particular emphasis on the role of art and cultural institutions as urban catalysts.

Islamic Cairo


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, Urban Design Workshop organized by CLUSTER and ETH-Zurich, Urban Core tour, October 2014

Islamic Cairo Tour (Tour Leader: May al-Ibrashy)

The capital of Egypt was relocated from Alexandria in the north to the southern tip of the Delta with the Islamic conquest in 641 AD. Over the next three centuries, the capital shifted northward from al-Fustat in the south to walled al-Qahirah in 969 AD, when the new Fatimid capital was founded. Cairo continued to expand in all directions, while retaining an Islamic core along its main spine (Qasabat al-Mu‘iz), as a vibrant living settlement. The Islamic Cairo tour concentrates on the history of this urban core, including the residential quarters and adjacent historic cemeteries, and their shifting relationship to the modern city. It also looks at issues of conservation, and their relationship to wider questions of policy and governance, conflicting rights to heritage and public space, and the politics and economics of urban development and upgrading. The Islamic Cairo tour draws special attention to the rapid political and urban changes over the past few years and their impact on the historic fabric.

Ard al-Liwa


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, Urban Design Workshop organized by CLUSTER and ETH-Zurich, Informal Areas tour, October 2014

Ard al-Liwa Tour (Tour Leader: Omar Nagati)

Ard al-Liwa is one of the informal areas located in the Giza Governorate which has been developed on agricultural land since the early 1970s.  It is located between Bulaq al-Dakrur to its south and Imbaba to the north. Ard al-Liwa demonstrates a strong relationship between informal areas and the planned city, as it is bordered by two traffic arteries and regional roads: the railway and al-Zumur Canal that separate it from al-Muhandisin to the east, and the Ring Road separating it from al-Mu‘tamidiya village on its western edge. The area covers around 470 acres, and its population has reached approximately 300,000 people. The area contains numerous services and small industries, including print shops, woodwork and metal shops.  The interface between Ard al-Liwa and al-Muhandisin presents an example of the juxtaposition and interdependence between informal and formal areas, despite the often distressed relationship at their interface, as exemplified by the railway crossing.

Izbat Khayrallah


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, May 2015

Izbat Khayrallah Tour (Tour Leader: Hassan Elmouehli)

Izbit Khayrallah is located on a rocky plateau to the north of Ma‘adi district. It covers ​​480 acres, and is part of four different administrative districts. By the mid-1970s residents from Upper Egypt and rural areas began populating this desert stretch, in search of affordable housing in close proximity to work opportunities in Cairo, building their own residential units without services or planned infrastructure. In 1984, the residents filed a lawsuit demanding their rights to own the land on which they live, and a ruling was made in their favor in 1999. During this period, the Ring Road was constructed, dividing the area into two parts. The larger area remained to its north, with the smaller southern section often referred to as “Istabl ‘Antar”. The Ring Road construction resulted in an improved connectivity between Izbat Khayrallah and other parts of the city, and consequently a substantial increase in real-estate value in the area. The current population of Izbit Khayrallah is estimated to be approximately 650,000 inhabitants.

6th of October


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, Urban Design Workshop organized by CLUSTER and ETH-Zurich, Desert Cities tour, October 2014

6th of October City Tour (Tour Leader: Nabil Elhady)

Founded in 1981, and located to the west of Greater Cairo, 6th of October City is the largest new town, approximately 400 km2 in area with a target population of 5.5 million inhabitants. In comparison with other new towns outside Cairo, 6thof October City has experienced the most rapid growth, providing an insight into broader development trends among the eight new towns planned around Cairo. A cross section of the city reveals a range of activities and services, including universities, hospitals, office parks and commercial strips, in addition to an industrial zone and a variety of housing development types, from public housing to gated communities. Despite being fairly close to central Cairo (about 35 km via the 26th of July corridor), construction and population growth in 6th of October City has been disappointingly slow compared to the original plan. Thirty-two years after its founding, there are fewer than 200,000 permanent residents in the area, with a majority of newly constructed houses and apartments either unfinished or unoccupied.

New Cairo


Photo courtesy of CLUSTER, Urban Design Workshop organized by CLUSTER and ETH-Zurich, Desert Cities tour, October 2014

New Cairo Tour (Tour Leader: Dina Shehayeb)

Located 15 km from Ma‘adi, and 10 km from Nasr City, New Cairo occupies an area of 350 km2. Its total population is 119,000 inhabitants, according to the census of 2006, with a target population of 6 million inhabitants. New Cairo contains a total of 187,000 housing units; 34,000 of which were implemented by the New Urban Communities Authority, the other 153,000 of which were built by the private sector. One of New Cairo’s main features is the Ninety Spine (Shari‘ al-Tis‘in) which is flanked by major commercial and office towers and high-end residential mansions. New Cairo hosts a large number of universities and learning institutions, and despite the lack of an industrial zone (compared to 6th of the October city), its proximity to al-‘Ubur City as well as the Suez and ‘Ayn al-Sukhnah regional roads offers the potential for extension and access to land for future development.